I’m honestly back now. I swear this time.

So I know you’re all thinking: Who the fuck is this guy I’m following? He vanished ages ago and stopped posting. I know. I know. Fuck, I’m as mad as you. Probably a lot more mad. But i’m back. It’s all good. My laptop went full meltdown mode the second I jinxed it by saying “I’ll update with things soon providing it doesn’t explode”

This is gonna be a real ramblefest of an update of what I remember of the last month or something, so bear with me!

The big news is that I actually have a job, I’ve been in it now for about as long as I’ve been vanished for. Started around the start of February. Fucking awesome news, maybe the little break I needed. It’s only an apprenticeship, so it’s practically slave labour

(Not even overexaggerating. I get like £2.60 an hour. Which is like $4.35 according to google)

The plus sides are obviously that it’s better than nothing, I get a qualification in er..warehouse management and packing or something along those lines. But I’m actually working for an IT shop that sells to a bunch of schools, clients and also through Amazon and Ebay. As well as having an IT tech section for people to get stuff fixed. They helped me fix my little scrapheap too. They’re cool guys, I basically work with the three of them.

So I mainly just handle all of the packaging, database, logging and  invoicing malarkey. Fairly basic stuff, after the first two weeks I was doing it all alone. In my spare time I get shown the ropes of the IT technician side of it, which I think is actually the interesting bit.

So anyway, my laptop is fixed and all good. Stuff with me is moving forward, I’m real sorry I haven’t been able to update. So many thoughts and wanting to write over the last month have passed me by and so have the thoughts. I’ve also missed all of you guys that I share myself with, and those who are awesome enough to share back.

Great to be back.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m honestly back now. I swear this time.

Leave a Reply

