Dangerously underweight

I weighed myself this week and realised that i’ve lost about half a stone in the space of around three months. I’m 7 and a half stone, or 105 pounds (I think?) for those that use pounds. I lost a lot of weight when I was ill and slowly built back up to around 8 and a half stone. So realising that i’ve lost this much weight not only scares me, but it disgusts me.

I just checked my BMI before this, as a sort of reference:

BMI

My self confidence is literally at an all time low. I don’t even think I could physically be with anyone the way that I feel right now, it’s a good job I’m hopelessly single eh? I can see my rib cage clearer than ever. It’s just horrible. There’s literally no way anyone can find me attractive as I am. I genuinely believe that.

I wanted this to be my point where I’ve realised and accepted that I need to bulk up a little and at least find a healthy weight. I think my target should be around 9 stone. The motivation is simply that I hate my body more than I ever have, it can’t stay this way.

I hate to be one to complain (Yet I do it a lot huh, ironic), but I’m sick of people that are overweight complaining. It costs you nothing, you probably save money eating healthier and exercising. For me – I get exhausted, terrible muscle and joint pain for days after a simple run. I can’t afford to eat my body weight in KFC (as much as I’d love to), and I have no sympathy for you. Like at all. My situation is so much worse, and i’m probably as unhealthy as you.

What actually bugs me more is how much I struggle to gain weight compared to how easy it is to lose weight, yet there’s half a Tesco full of low fat bullshit. I have to dig around to find anything that is full fat or simply not just low fat. Ugh. Yeah i’m done ranting, I just hate the way society approaches the topic.

6 thoughts on “Dangerously underweight

  1. Ahh Callum. You have to keep up with your eating! And it’s difficult on both sides, trust me. But I also heard even places like McDonald’s are super expensive in England. Obviously with your condition, only do any sort of exercise you can handle. Even if it’s not much, moving around a little will put you in a better mood. And so will eating-it’s possible to eat on a budget, trust me! Coupons? Sales? It takes work, but I know you can do it. It’s better than being sad. Hugs and love, always xoxo

    • I know, I know. I’m making a conscious effort to now. I think we class American Mcdonalds as disgustingly cheap, so yeah in comparison I think it is. Exercise is always a tough one, I just have to find motivation. It used to be competing with football but I can’t do it anymore. I can stick to pressups even if running kills me haha.
      I’m living with my parents again at the minute, my mum makes meals with nothing, she always has! I just have to make my own effort daily and do something to change it.
      Thanks for being so supporting Lara, it really brightens up my cloudy days πŸ™‚ xx

      • Haha yeah, the Dollar Menu at McD’s is like the only thing we order from here. A dollar for a cheeseburger? Yes and yes.

        Even with your usual eating, you should be trying to add in a couple of snacks everyday. Do you like peanut butter? If you do, peanut butter sandwiches. ALL THE TIME. Eat em eat em eat em! They’re cheap and easy πŸ™‚

      • Hah, I wish. I actually got myself a Mcdonalds breakfast the other day, with a snack wrap too as well it cost me maybe Β£5. Ugh. So much envy for you ‘muricans!
        You’re totally right, and that’s funny that you mention that too haha. I’ve had another friend suggest this too for snacking. I love peanut butter too, so I have no excuse. I’m going to buy it in the bucket load and just keep it by my side I think :p

      • Ahh very good then πŸ™‚ It’s settled! You shall eat peanut butter until you turn into a little peanut πŸ™‚ keep on smiling, friend. It suits you!

Leave a Reply

