Anticipation

So, I’ve found someone that I’ve been hoping to find for a long time. It’s such a great feeling. Being miles away from someone that you want to be with so much is really difficult. And as i’ve mentioned on many occasions I’m sure, timing is never on my side. This isn’t an exception to that rule, sadly. I wish it was.

Right now I’m just craving you, your smile as you see me, holding you and embracing you for the first time since before summer. There was so much tension the last time we were together. I’d like to consider myself a gentleman, being a homewrecker is more what I feel like. I know I’m not, her relationship wasn’t going well before any of this, I’m not that guy. I promise.

In less than a fortnight I’ll get to see you. I’m really anxious, nervous and excited. Mainly excited. I’ve thought through possible scenarios, daydreamed of the moments we’ll be sharing so soon. It can’t come soon enough for me. I want to kiss you. I want to feel my skin against yours. I just want to be close.

 

Waiting is the most difficult thing, the long phone calls we share make me feel a lot better about things. I realise that we’re thinking the same things. I hope that I can live upto expectations, I know that you will.

Leave a Reply

