My blog 1 month on

So I genuinely came into making this blog with intentions of it just being my little personal outlet, I didn’t expect a single follower. It’s kinda weird, thinking that anyone is interested in parts of my life fullstop. I mean, I’m not the most interesting person on the internet aha.

I just think it’s really interesting that anyone at all is reading my posts, people that comment in particular and chat are awesome. I love hearing from people from everywhere and anywhere new and working out similarities or differences. Supportive people are the best, I totally appreciate any positives comments.

So yeah, I guess I’m breaking my usual venting of emotions and feelings for a post just to say thanks for giving me a little unexpected positive reinforcement. It’s not the reason I write, but it’s nice to know regardless.

10 thoughts on “My blog 1 month on

    • Thanks! You were one of the few people to comment on my posts and you’ve really cheered me up or encouraged me in what I was doing so often over the last month. I really appreciate it, I hope you can still drop by occasionally even if you’re real busy right now. I miss seeing your blog pop up on my feed as often! πŸ™‚

      • Aww I will definitely still drop by for you!! I’m always around in a ghostly sort of way. This little space is like a second home, and thank YOU for the encouragement on a daily basis. And plus, you’re my favorite brit thus far and I intend to keep it that way!

      • I take that as a huge compliment that I’m your favourite Brit! It’s either that or you don’t know many others haha. I’m glad you’re not going anywhere, you’re definitely my favourite American!

      • Haha! Hey, hey, I know a few πŸ˜‰ . Actually the bouncer at the bar I was at last weekend had a British accent and I was SO excited! They’re my favorite accents. I’m 25% so I’m kind of right there with you πŸ™‚

      • I need to move to America. The majority of girls here that like my accent are insane. I don’t mean that in a cute way either!
        Well now I feel special, today is good! Thankyou πŸ™‚

      • You’re very welcome! You should feel special everyday. Make it a great one! (unless your day is half over. I’m no good at time zones but its 1030 here so mine has just begun) !!

      • I’m never really sure with time zones, It’s 15:45 here. So plenty of my day is gone and yours is just starting, that feels bizarre.
        I do know I’m special occasionally, it just doesn’t stop some days from sucking though!

  1. I think your thoughts are AWESOME! I, like Lara always enjoy reading them. I’m glad that I started following your blog. Keep up and don’t stop. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks a lot, I’m really glad you enjoy reading stuff. I just think out loud, I had no idea anyone would find my rambling interesting hah πŸ™‚
      I won’t stop blogging any time soon, this place is my holiday home!

Leave a Reply

