Late night headfuck

I can’t sleep lately, my head is full of thoughts bouncing around in my head. I wish it wasn’t the brighter thoughts trying not to be overwhelmed by the darkness, but it is. Sometimes they lose that constant fight and the dark thoughts flood out.

I miss you. I’m lonely. I want to hold you. I want to feel like someone needs me again. I want to know if you even think about me now. Have you moved on? Did you really love me? Do you even have any idea of the damage you’ve done to me? I gave you so much, I made myself truly vulnerable.

The floodgates are open, what upsets me the most is that you have no idea. You didn’t at the time.

I gave too much of myself to you and you didn’t give me anything back. I just feel empty. I shouldn’t any more. I didn’t when I broke up with you. Where did these feelings even come from?

I’m stuck to carry these painful feelings with me like scars. Though at least a scar is proof that something has healed.

Step one. I’m reclaiming this song, lets not waste it. How can it have been “our” song, if you didn’t even tell him about us?

4 thoughts on “Late night headfuck

  1. Anyone who can hurt you that bad shouldn’t be invited into your late night thoughts. I know you are in pain and you miss her, but she wasn’t good for you. You seem so sweet and full of so, so much love to give. Please save that love for someone who will treat you like gold. You are gold. Hang on ❤

    • She isn’t invited into my thoughts, I guess she managed to sneak in. You’re right though. I tell myself it constantly too and she was nothing but a memory, I don’t know where those feelings came from really. A little overwhelming.. Thanks, you’re to sweet. I needed those words 🙂

Leave a Reply

